Pakistan’s very own cricketing festival Pakistan Super league is back again with all its craze. The 6th edition of the game seems exciting than ever as the PSL draft 2020 offers cricket enthusiasts of the country some great names.

Check here complete PSL 2020 Schedule announced by PCB

PSL 2021 Draft date:

December 6 and 7 have been chosen as PSL 2021 draft dates. PCB had earlier also given a unique touch of pickup rounds for Pakistan super League 2021 draft. Traditionally the team ending up least on points table would pick first. But that has changed now, with PCB introducing a street cricket touch.

Remember “Bari Lagana” when playing street cricket? The management has done the same with team representatives picking their own number.

PSL players draft 2021:

Platinum Category:

Platinum category lists 28 international cricket stars from 8 cricket playing nations. Some of the biggest names from England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka have signed up for this year’s draft. Some Afghan players & Sandeep Lamichhane from Nepal is also included.

International Players:


Moeen Ali, Alex Hales, Liam Plunket, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Chris Jordan, Harry Gurney.


Chris Lynn, Ben cutting, Dan Christian

South Africa:

Hashim Amla, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Colin Ingram, Rilee Rossouw, JP Duminy.

West Indies:

Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard

Sri Lanka:

Angelo Mathews, Thisara Parera


Rashid Khan, Muhammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rehman


Sandeep Lamichhane

Local Players:

Babar Azam, Muhammad Irfan, Fakhar Zaman, Muhmmad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Shadab Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Sarfraz Ahmad

PSL Draft – Diamond Category Players:

International Players:

59 international players have signed in the diamond category for the upcoming season of PSL which will entirely be played in Pakistan.


Dawid Malan, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Laim Livingstone, Tymal Mills, Tom Banton, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Pat Brown, Tom Kohler, Luk Wright, Phil Salt, James Vince, Craig Overton, Ian Bell, Matt Parkinson, Laurie Evans, Liam Dawson


Ben Laughlin, Chris Green, Fawad Ahmed

South Africa:

Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese, Simon Harmer, Heino Kuhn, Cameron Delport, Marchant de Lange, Rassie Van der Dussen, Kyle Abbot, Robbie Frylinck, DuanneOlivier, Dane Vilas

West Indies:

Fabian Allen, Johnson Charles, Rahkeem Conrwall, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Keemo Paull, Sherfane Rutherford, Daren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas and Kesrick Williams.

Sri Lanka:

Niroshan Dickwella, Dannushka Gunathiklaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana

 Players from Other countries:

Najeeb Ullah Zardan, Qais Ahmad, Mahmudllah Riyad, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Tamim Iqbal, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Ronchi,

Local Players:

Following are the local players making it to the diamond category of players draft 2021.

Ahmad Shahzad, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Usman Shinwari, Imam ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Iftekhar Ahmad, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail.

Also, this year the whole tournament is scheduled to play in the country as well. It tells about the confidence of international players in playing in Pakistan.

Some of the best platinum category signings for this season include Hashim Amla, Moeen Ali & Dale Steyn.

The Pakistan Cricket Board PCB has revealed both the platinum & gold category players and the fans have a lot to cheer for. This is only now who gets picked up by the franchises. Recently PSL squad rules were also changed, now franchises can build a squad of 18 players instead of 21.

Author Rana Kamran

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.